TRANSFORMING MYSELF FIRST

10 years ago, when I heard CHANGE, I will resist, avoid and felt uncomfortable…

Today, being UNCOMFORTABLE made me COMFORTABLE every day!

More than fifteen years of being in programs, training & consultancy, I come to a realization about the reality of CHANGE. I had gain and loss a lot in my life to understand the meaning of CHANGE and making the change.

shutterstock_132045281

WHAT is CHANGE?

  • Self realization and awareness on what you want to change.
  • Being honest to yourself first before you being honest to others.
  • Be grateful and thankful for what you have now in your life
  • Accept and embrace what you have now in your life
  • Decide and stick to the change

shutterstock_132014012

WHY CHOOSE to CHANGE?

  • What is it in for me?
  • What is it in for others? (Family, Friends & Colleagues)
  • What do I gain & lose? (The Carrot & Stick)
  • How much pain can I stand? Can I still stand the pain anymore?
  • What do I want in my life?

Change 3

DO you DESIRE CHANGE?

  • What motivates you to change?
  • What’s your purpose of changing?
  • What matters to you most now?
  • What matters to you in the future?
  • What do I want to contribute to myself and others?

shutterstock_254017477HOW to CHANGE?

  • Start taking small & immediate action
  • Be accountable & committed; & build your self-resilient
  • Write down what you want to do everyday
  • Be around people who are positive and successful
  • Celebrate small achievements and build on it

shutterstock_132282770

HOW to SUSTAIN CHANGE?

  • Find the higher purpose of the changes made
  • Discipline to follow-up and follow through
  • Get your partner in life, loves ones to be involved
  • Remember to give back and give more
  • Self fulfillment and be M.A.D (Making A Different)

Leave a comment